About Us

/About Us
About Us 2016-03-08T14:41:28+00:00

[frame_left][/frame_left]

Wild Water Kayak Club is a voluntary organisation and the members are proud to be part of the biggest network of paddlers in Ireland. With a reputation for fun, safety and learning, our club continues to grow and improve.

The Wild Water clubhouse is at Strawberry Beds, Dublin, on the banks of the Liffey, just above Palmerstown Weir and it runs successful introductory courses every year to introduce people to kayaking.

We have a significant number of qualified and trainee instructors and if you would like to learn to canoe or kayak we encourage you to get in touch at beginners@wwkc.net.

Wild Water Kayak Club has active participants in each of the disciplines the club is involved in – river running, freestyle, polo, slalom, open canoeing, wild water racing and marathon.

There is a range of ability in each discipline from novice to expert, and paddlers are encouraged whether they prefer to specialise in one discipline or partake in them all, and whether they want to participate in a competitive or recreational manner.

The club also has a flourishing junior section which caters for all levels from beginners courses through to instructor level training.

To find out more about the club in general, why not have a nose about the site.

[hr]

Contact our committee

[grid_4]
[indent]
[toggle title=”Chair”]Jon Mackey
chairman@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Secretary”]Rachel Molloy
secretary@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Treasurer”]Susan Henry
treasurer@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Adventure Kayaking Officer”]Franziska Fehr
akofficer@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Junior / Child Liaison Officer”]Marcus McInerney
junior@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Marathon Officer”]Paul Moroney
marathon@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Slalom”]Ewan LeNoach
slalom@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Open Canoeing Officer”]Derek Kellett
opencanoe@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Polo Officer”]Eric Dowdall
polo@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”WWR Officer”]Conor Quinn
wwr@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[/indent]
[/grid_4]
[grid_4]
[indent]
[toggle title=”Beginners Officer”]Paul Jordan & Alan Hall
beginners@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Equipment Officer”]Adrian Clinton
equipment@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Membership Officer”]Ciara McConnell
membership@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Pool Officer”]Emma Smiley
pool@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Safety Officer”]Adrian Corcoran
safety@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Site Officer”]John Martin
site@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Social Officer”]Fiona Noonan
social@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Touring Officer”]Fiona Kelly
touring@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[toggle title=”Trips Officer”]David Kavanagh
trips@wwkc.net[/toggle]
[/indent]
[/grid_4]
[clear]

[hr]
[mediagrid cat=”33″ filter=”0″ r_width=”auto”]